Home > Children are being forced to take a drug that is strong > Children are being forced to take a drug that is stronger than cocaine

Children are being forced to take a drug that is stronger than cocaine

Do you want your child to be a lifeless “zombie” or “robot”?

These are some of the symptoms that could get you or your child labeled as having ADHD.

Fails to pay close attention to details or makes careless mistakes, Fidgets with hands or feet or squirms in seat, Has difficulty sustaining attention, Leaves seat in situations where remaining seated is expected, Does not seem to listen, Runs about or climbs excessively (in adults, may be limited to feelings of restlessness), Does not follow through on instructions and fails to finish tasks, Has difficulty paying attention or engaging in leisure activities quietly, Has difficulty organizing tasks and activities, “On the go” or acts as if “driven by a motor”, Avoids or dislikes tasks that require sustained mental effort, Talks excessively, Loses things necessary for tasks or activities, Blurts out answers before questions completed (impulsivity), Easily distracted by extraneous stimuli, Has problems waiting turns (impulsivity), Forgetful in daily activities, Interrupts or intrudes on others (impulsivity)

Does that sound like anyone you know?

  1. February 17, 2008 at 5:08 am

    Yeah, that sounds like most people I know – especially if they are tired, hungry or… *gasp* growing. Pretty scary that kids as young as 5 or 6 years old are given these schedule II narcotics to supposedly “cure” such symptoms.

  2. February 17, 2008 at 6:23 am

    Don’t you hate that. It’s so obvious that psychiatry is promoting these false labels for money making purposes. I wish more people would catch on and protest it. Unfortunately, somehow psychs have wedged their way into “the system” and are being big time backed and funded and now we have our work cut out for ourselves, exposing them for what they are.

    I just checked out your Blog. It’s great! Thanks for adding me to it.

  3. Kim Daugherty
    April 21, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    I am looking into joining a religion that is against drugging children. I want the support of a group to back me up while I take a stand against my local school board and Human Services agency. My son’s school just completed an evaluation of his ‘behavioral issues” and a great deal of the final report was concerned with my resistance to put him on a stimulant medication to treat ADHD. Former teachers asked me to have him evaluated for ADHD, and his pediatrician said that he does not have the disorder. This teacher insists that I get him evaluated by a different doctor, but I do not want him to be put on dangerous drugs! The IEP report which was just put in my son’s permanent record details discussions that I have had with my son’s teachers, school psychiatrist, and school social worker. I’m worried because the report insinuates that I am neglecting my son’s health by NOT putting him on a stimulant medication for behavior modification. Right now my son takes a DHA Omega-3 supplement and is following a no-dairy no-wheat diet. The school says these methods are not good enough, and that my son needs drugs. I am a widowed mother, disabled, living on Social Security and food stamps. It would be less expensive to give in… the state would pay for Ritalin (not the DHA Omega-3, though!) and letting him eat the free school lunches would be more affordable than feeding him a healthy diet! I have known several parents who had their children taken by Human Services for refusing the drugs, had their children put in foster care, or had their children court ordered to take the drugs. I have not known any parents who won the battle I see myself facing in the near future. I would welcome any suggestions!

  4. April 22, 2008 at 1:56 am

    I suggest contacting The Citizens Commission on Human Rights (CCHR) http://www.cchr.org right away and they can help you.

  5. No
    October 7, 2008 at 3:37 am

    Sounds like ME! Eeek!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

